Are you musical?

I know that everyone here loves programming. But what about music?
Do you also like making music (composing, playing an instrument, dj:ing,…)?

Me for example, I play the piano and sing in a quire.

• Just curious -
    :slight_smile:

My love to music was the reason that I started programming with Juce.

I really want to go back to making music but I just can’t find the time, I’m a little worried that I’m getting old (32) and maybe this composing talent is decreasing with age (no public data to back it up) :slight_smile:

Basically what Shlomi said applies also to me, but I still play music with my band and compose classical/electronic music.

I did a computer music masters and that’s how I learned about Juce. I’ve been using it ever since and have been making electronic music for around 8-9 years on and off.

It is hard to find time to do audio programming projects and make music though!

Classically trained as child in Violin and ( not so good - Piano )

Studied to be a session guitarist at Musicians Institute in Hollywood ( or that other horrible acronym - G.I.T. ) but
fell headlong deep in love with jazz guitar…

Now getting really into using Ableton Live for live performance and composition, for both live jazz and electronica.

( am currently getting ready to record some jazz gtr demos to put up there but none at the mo, just MIDI/loop stuff )

[quote=“nonchai”]https://soundcloud.com/danstenning[/quote] Good stuff ! :slight_smile:

I play the piano and the guitar. Mostly self taught, although I did a couple of years of classical training. Casually composing using Ableton Live too, until our Juce-based DAW is finally production ready :wink:

[quote=“dinaiz”][quote=“nonchai”]https://soundcloud.com/danstenning[/quote] Good stuff ! :slight_smile: