Bug: Scrollbars not reappearing in Viewport corner case

My apologies if this is not a bug, I am still new to Juce.

I believe that in juce_Viewport.cpp, everywhere that the horizontal or vertical scrollbar is being hidden, the range limits and current range should also be set to 0, 0. Specifically, when we call either of, or both of:

horizontalScrollBar->setVisible (false); verticalScrollBar->setVisible (false);

We should also perform

horizontalScrollBar->setRangeLimits (0.0, 0.0); horizontalScrollBar->setCurrentRange (0.0, 0.0); verticalScrollBar->setRangeLimits (0.0, 0.0); verticalScrollBar->setCurrentRange (0.0, 0.0);

Here is the reason:

If you have a non-empty juce_Viewport (one where the contentComponent has a non-empty bounding rectangle), and scrollbars are needed, they will be shown as necessary and the limits and range set appropriately.

However, if the contentComponent of the viewport changes to either fit exactly on screen, or become empty (in my case I am setting it empty), the scrollbars are hidden. This happens in juce_Viewport.cpp, updateVisibleRegion():

if ((contentComp->getWidth() > 0) && showHScrollbar
             && getHeight() > getScrollBarThickness())
        {
            horizontalScrollBar->setRangeLimits (0.0, contentComp->getWidth());
            horizontalScrollBar->setCurrentRange (newVX, getMaximumVisibleWidth());
            horizontalScrollBar->setSingleStepSize (singleStepX);
        }
        else
        {
            horizontalScrollBar->setVisible (false);
        }

if ((contentComp->getHeight() > 0) && showVScrollbar
             && getWidth() > getScrollBarThickness())
        {
            verticalScrollBar->setRangeLimits (0.0, contentComp->getHeight());
            verticalScrollBar->setCurrentRange (newVY, getMaximumVisibleHeight());
            verticalScrollBar->setSingleStepSize (singleStepY);
        }
        else
        {
            verticalScrollBar->setVisible (false);
        }