*doh* I've made a nice GUI, but

OK thanks for bearing with me, I’m new to JUCE but got a little bit of Java under my belt… so the c++ is coming along (similar to Java :roll: ) and to be honest JUCE is the canine’s gonads for making GUI apps IMHO. I’ve got a nice little GUI going, based on Haydxn’s tutorial, but with 5 child components (all different boxes containing menus or groups of icons) added on top of his MainComponent box. It looks quite good, all my image buttons work OK and I’ve got the knack of positioning the components so they are all referencing OK if screen is resized etc. I’m working on a drag-and-drop thing now, and I’ve got a component box with, say, 8 objects (child component objects if necessary) These 8 objects are going to be drag and drop icons, ie, ImageButtons. I’ve started off with just one imagebutton, positioned correctly inside it’s box component, and I want to “iterate” the instantiation of these icon components by looking at a bunch of files (so, for 8 files in ./foo/ my parent component will have 8 imageButtons - little square .png files - and these will be instantiated one-by-one in a loop inside their parent component box, with 4-to-a-line. I think I’ve got my mind round this, my Q. is basically I think I’m going to have to make some kind of UML diagram to make sure I get my app Objectified the right way-