getFilter()->removeChangeListener(this);

Hello

I am new to Juce, so I apologize if my question might be trivial.

I managed to exchange data between the processor and the editor (now the editor is updated whenever I need it, for instance when I call some preset files). However I read on the forum that the  "getFilter()->removeChangeListener(this); "  must be called in the editor destructor if the  "addChangeListener(this);"  has been used in the editor constructor?

I tried it, but I cannot find the getFilter() method? What is the proper way to do this?

Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.
Max

Are you looking for the getAudioProcessor() method perhaps?

http://www.juce.com/api/classAudioProcessorEditor.html#a4673c0d44d3c88bb0e8d1460a2224e3f

Thanks. I found and tried geAudioProcessor()  (and processor, that should be the new way), but neither of the two seam to have the removeChangeListener() method. I found only removeListener().

By the way, before destroying the processor,  should I remove all the listeners I created (for the sliders, buttons etc.) or I  just have to call the removeChangeListener().

Thank you again.
Max

If your AudioProcessor inherits the ChangeBroadcastor class then the removeChangeListener() method will be available to you. With regards to your second question I think you can just call removeAllChangeListeners().

Thank you ver much, however I still cannot sort out the problem. Probably its a very trivial thing but I am a newbie.

I think that the AudioProcessor class was correctly declared:

class MyAudioProcessor  : public AudioProcessor,
                          public ChangeBroadcaster 

Then in the editor constructor I wrote:

MyAudioProcessorEditor::MyAudioProcessorEditor (MyAudioProcessor* ownerFilter)
    : AudioProcessorEditor(ownerFilter)
{

// Register change listener after initialisation
    VolumeSlider->addListener(this);
    RightButton->addListener(this);
    LeftButton->addListener(this);