GUI Problems

I’m still new to JUICE so this may be a stupid thing, sry for that if this is the case.
No my actual problem I try to convert some of my Max (gen~)-Patches to VST/AU Plugins.
The plugins them self work, but the VST3 version of the plugin has no GUI at all.
For the AU version the sliders in the gui are changing the right parameters, but they are not connected to the parameters shown in the DAW(Ableton), while those parameters shown in the daw are also controlling the right parameters, but if I move a slider in Abelton the GUI dosen’t respond to that and the other way round, meaning if I automate a parameter it is not reflected in the GUI.

So how do you connect your sliders to your parameters?

Without some more information about your approach and maybe some code snippets of the relevant functions it can be anything.

The code I use to connect the sliders with the parameter is:

if (sliderThatWasMoved == amount__slider.get())
{
sliderThatWasMoved->getValue();
processor.setParameter(0,sliderThatWasMoved->getValue());
}

That’s also the only Code I added to the sliders on top of the code generated by JUCE GUI Editor

So here a bit more code, I guess these are the 2 most relevant parts of the code:

C74projucerGenPluginAudioProcessorEditor::C74projucerGenPluginAudioProcessorEditor (C74GenAudioProcessor& p)
: AudioProcessorEditor (&p), processor §
{ amount__slider.reset (new juce::Slider (“amount__slider”));
addAndMakeVisible (amount__slider.get());
amount__slider->setRange (0, 1, 0.01);
amount__slider->setSliderStyle (juce::Slider::LinearHorizontal);
amount__slider->setTextBoxStyle (juce::Slider::TextBoxLeft, false, 80, 20);
amount__slider->addListener (this);

amount__slider->setBounds (72, 64, 272, 24);

outmode__slider.reset (new juce::Slider ("outmode__slider"));
    addAndMakeVisible (outmode__slider.get());
    outmode__slider->setRange (0, 1, 0.01);
    outmode__slider->setSliderStyle (juce::Slider::LinearHorizontal);