Help with building demo plugin on OSX! ASSERTION FAILURE!

I’ve just downloaded the latest tip and tried to build the plugin demo. I’m a complete Mac newbie but I keep getting the following error:

Line Location Tool:0: Internal error occurred while creating dependency graph: ASSERTION FAILURE in /SourceCache/DevToolsBase/DevToolsBase-921/pbxcore/Target.subproj/XCPropertyDefinition.m:486
Details: archName should be a non-empty string, but it’s an empty string
Object: XCEnumerationPropertyDefinition:0x0223fd90
Method: -supportsArchitecture:
Thread: <NSThread: 0x27ed950>{name = (null), num = 3}
Backtrace:
0 0x00712276 -[PBXTargetBuildContext(DependencyGraphEvents) handleFailureInMethod:object:fileName:lineNumber:messageFormat:arguments:] (in DevToolsCore)
1 0x0076cead XCAssertionFailureHandler (in DevToolsCore)
2 0x005eccf5 -[XCPropertyDefinition supportsArchitecture:] (in DevToolsCore)
3 0x005ec8be -[XCCommandLineToolSpecification commandLineForAutogeneratedOptionsInTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
4 0x0073e190 -[PBXCompilerSpecificationRez computeDependenciesForFilePath:ofType:outputDirectory:inTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
5 0x005e1511 -[XCBuildRuleDGSnapshot computeDependenciesForFilePath:ofType:forBuildFileReference:withOutputDirectory:additionalProperties:inTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
6 0x005dfa14 -[XCBuildRuleDGSnapshot computeDependenciesForFilePath:ofType:forBuildFileReference:withOutputDirectory:inTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
7 0x006b0952 -[XCRezBuildPhaseDGSnapshot computeDependenciesForFilePath:ofType:forBuildFileReference:usingBuildRule:inTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
8 0x006b0fe4 -[XCRezBuildPhaseDGSnapshot computeDependenciesForBuildFileReference:inTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
9 0x005d3df4 -[XCBuildPhaseDGSnapshot computeDependenciesForAllBuildFileReferencesInTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)
10 0x005d38a0 -[XCBuildPhaseDGSnapshot computeDependenciesInTargetBuildContext:] (in DevToolsCore)