How do I use Base Classes like setName and setIcon?

I’m new to Juce and to C++. I’m trying to build a very simple VST. My question is how do I use base classes. I’ve been at this for hours and hours and i’m getting no where. Every where I search seems to assume that I have years of C++ experience. I just want to know how to use base classes like setName and setIcon. Again I’ve been searching these forums and the rest of the internet for hours and I’ve gotten no where. I don’t know what this

“void DocumentWindow::setName(const String & newName)”

means. Where do I put the new name and where do I even put this code? I tried putting it like this

“void DocumentWindow::setName(const String & “My Example Name”)”

but that just leads to errors. I’ve tried copying the code exactly as is from other forum answers but that leads to more errors. And when I search for what a base class is or how to use base classes, It’s all vague or it’s 10 pages of text, or the tutorial is from 2008 in Hindi. I may just be slow or something so please explain like i’m in elementary school. Thank you

This is the code that I’m referring to. How do I make setName do what it’s supposed to do?

This file was auto-generated!

It contains the basic startup code for a JUCE application.

const String getApplicationName() override       { return ProjectInfo::projectName; }
const String getApplicationVersion() override    { return ProjectInfo::versionString; }
bool moreThanOneInstanceAllowed() override       { return true; }

//==============================================================================
void initialise (const String& commandLine) override
{
	mainWindow = new MainWindow(getApplicationName());
    // Add your application's initialisation code here..
}

void shutdown() override
{
	mainWindow = nullptr;
    // Add your application's shutdown code here..
}

//==============================================================================
void systemRequestedQuit() override
{