mouseDown coordinates for IBeamCursor

Hi,

I’m new to JUCE, and I’m having a problem with unexpected behaviour for the I-Beam cursor.

When the cursor is an I-Beam, the x-coordinate passed to Component::mouseDown() is about two pixels left of where I’d expect it to be. To demonstrate this, I’ve put together a small test program that draws a vertical red line where the click was received (see attached screenshot of the program in action). I would have expected to red line to be perfectly aligned with the centre of the IBeam cursor.

Here’s a screenshot of how the application looks when it has received a click - note that the centre of the IBeam and the red line are not aligned:
[attachment=0]juce_2.png[/attachment]

Is this the correct behaviour, or am I missing something? (e.g. perhaps I’m grabbing the wrong coord, or maybe I should be offsetting the coordinates by some number of pixels for the window border, or maybe this is just how Windows returns IBeam coords? ).

Thanks,

M.

Some version info:
JUCE version: 1.52, and also today’s lastest from git

Here’s a minimal application that demonstrates what I’m doing:

#include "JuceLibraryCode/juce_amalgamated.h"

class MainComponent  : public Component
{
public:
    MainComponent()
			: m_lastClickPos()
	{
		setSize(600, 300);
		setMouseCursor(MouseCursor::IBeamCursor);
	}

void paint (Graphics& g)
	{
		g.fillAll(Colours::white);
		if (!m_lastClickPos.isOrigin())
		{
			g.setColour(Colours::red);
			g.drawLine(
				static_cast<float>(m_lastClickPos.getX()),
				0.0f,
				static_cast<float>(m_lastClickPos.getX()), 
				static_cast<float>(getHeight()));
		}
	}

void mouseDown(const MouseEvent& e)
	{
		m_lastClickPos = e.getPosition();
		repaint();
	}

private:
	juce::Point<int> m_lastClickPos;
};

//==============================================================================
class MainWindow  : public DocumentWindow
{
public:
    MainWindow()
        : DocumentWindow (T("JUCE Test"),