OpenGlComponent + Buttons

Hi!

I’m a newbie in JUCE.
I’ve just created a Windows with a OpenGlComponent inside. I can render scenes on it, but when I add any button I can’t see it (the mouse click appears to check the button, but it’s not drawed).
I add the button this way:

Somewhere in the end of “newOpenGLContextCreated ()”:

m_b1 = new TextButton (CharPointer_UTF8 (“Button 1”), “Button 1”);
m_b2 = new TextButton (CharPointer_UTF8 (“Button 2”), “Button 2”);
m_b1->setBounds (10, 10, 64, 24);
m_b2->setBounds (200, 200, 100, 100);
addAndMakeVisible (m_b1);
addAndMakeVisible (m_b2);

What am I doing wrong?

Thx in advance!

Javier.

Yeah, the openGL component is a heavyweight canvas supplied by the OS - the juce renderer can’t draw over the top, I’m afraid.

Ops!
I need an OpenGL GUI. Does anyone know a multiplatform one?

Thx in advance.

Javier.

Is it too difficult to implement the painting of the child’s OpenGlComponent? That would be like 2D texture painting at the end of OpenGL redraw…

Hi!

I have implemented this code in the “render” part of my OpenGL component:

int total = getNumChildComponents (); for (long t=0;t<total;t++){ Component* pB = (Component*) getChildComponent (t); int w = pB->getWidth (); int h = pB->getHeight (); int x = pB->getPosition ().getX (); int y = getHeight () - h - pB->getPosition ().getY (); juce::Image * img = new Image(juce::Image::PixelFormat::ARGB ,w, h, true, juce::Image::ImageType::SoftwareImage); juce::Graphics * g = new juce::Graphics (*img); pB->paint (*g); Image::BitmapData bmd (*img, Image::BitmapData::readOnly); m_textura = g_GL_CreateTextureFromRGBA (w, h, bmd.getPixelPointer (0, 0)); // A personal function to create texture. g_GL_DrawTexture2D (m_textura, x, y, w, h); // A personal function to draw the texture in OpenGL part. delete g; delete img; }

And it’s running ok! I put two buttons, and they paint ok.
Will it work well in the future?
Any advice?

Thanks in advance…