OpenGLComponent draws stuff blurry

Hey there,

i am new to juce and first want to say: wow, nice thingy, lots of useful stuff, well documented, consistent coding style and everything i looked into made sense!

But i’ve also got a annoying little problem i tried to takle all night long:

I have created an OpenGLComponent that is a child of a AudioProcessorEditor. In my dar-code i do nothing fancy, i just draw simple lines, horizontally and vertically. GL_LINE_SMOOTH is disabled and LineWidth is set to 1.0.
The Problem is, that the rendered image looks blurry, as if it where rendered to a texture and incorrectly mapped to the screen. the lines also flicker when i resize the Window.

i tried to call glViewPort in different locations of my code, but nothing changed. Then i googled and stubled across discussions about HiDPI and that the coordinates have to be transformed somehow. i tried that ( and learned to hate obj-c even more ) but the results suggested, that that the problem might be somewhere else.

maybe that is helpful:
http://developer.apple.com/library/mac/documentation/UserExperience/Conceptual/HiDPIOverview/HiDPIOverview.pdf

search for blurry and look at the imaging.

did anyone encounter similar problems or does anyone have an idea how to fix that?

best regards

You’re headed the wrong way with that resolution independence stuff. It’s mostly disabled anyway.

If you post some code, people might look at it and be able to offer suggestions.

The OpenGLComponent will certainly draw properly on all platforms - you probably have some OpenGL errors.

Bruce

//here's what i do
void Renderer::renderOpenGL()
{
	glClearColor(0,0,0,0);
	glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);

glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);						// Select The Projection Matrix
	glLoadIdentity();							// Reset The Projection Matrix
	glOrtho(0, getWidth(), getHeight(), 0, -1, 1);

glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);						// Select The Modelview Matrix