Question regarding the Main Component Tutorial

I apologize in advance for a noob C++ question, but I would appreciate a quick answer.

Hi everyone,
I’m just learning JUCE (and C++) and I have some questions after completing the “The main component” tutorial. The tutorial exercise was to change the background color of the window everytime the window was resized. I found 2 working solutions using the Random class, but I’ve got a feeling that I’m not handling this right.

1st Solution:

class MainComponent : public Component
{
	//...
	Random* myRandomFloat = new Random();
};

void MainComponent::paint (Graphics& g)
{
	//...
	g.fillAll(Colour::fromFloatRGBA(myRandomFloat->nextFloat(), 0.0, 0.0, 0.0));
}

MainComponent::~MainComponent()
{
	randomFloat->~Random();
}

Q1: If I don’t call the destructor for myRandomFloat manually, I get an object leak exception. Is calling the destructor the correct way to go about it?

2nd Solution:

class MainComponent : public Component
{
	//...
	Random myRandomFloat;
};

void MainComponent::paint (Graphics& g)
{
	//...
	g.fillAll(Colour::fromFloatRGBA(myRandomFloat.nextFloat(), 0.0, 0.0, 0.0));
}

MainComponent::~MainComponent()
{
}

Q2: Why does this even work, even though I did not use a constructor for the Random object?
Q3: Why does this not give any leaks compared to the 1st Variant?

I suspect both of these are poor solutions, so I would really appreciate if someone could tell me how it’s done right.