Streaming audio inputs over network problem

Hello :slight_smile: ,

I am new to Juce, and I’m trying to develop a program where I can stream the inputs from my audio interface to another audio interface over my local network.

Concretely, I have Computer A with audio interface A and Computer B with audio interface B. And I want that whatever audio that is captured on input channel 1 on the audio interface A is sent to output channel 1 on audio interface B. (and vice versa)

I decided to use Juce for this, as it seemed very practical to control audio interfaces. So what I did is I created a standalone Audio Application with the Projucer. And I followed the tutorial on OSCReceiver / Sender to create my network communication and send my Audio Buffers.

So my implementation is as follows:

1. In getNextAudioBlock() of my MainComponent, I get the input buffer (I have only one channel active) and pass the raw input buffer to my ConnectionManager (which sends it) like this

//================================= LOCAL INPUTS =================================
         int i = 0; // Used for sending to the corresponding freq diagramm component
         for (auto inputChannel = 0; inputChannel < maxInputChannels; inputChannel++) {
             if (! activeInputChannels[inputChannel]) // Individual input channels may be inactive so we don't want to store the data
             {
             bufferToFill.buffer->clear (inputChannel, bufferToFill.startSample, bufferToFill.numSamples);
         }
         else {
             // Here we get pointer to the input and send it to the network
             auto* inBuffer = bufferToFill.buffer->getReadPointer (inputChannel, bufferToFill.startSample);
             // If we are connected, we send data to the distant instance and we play the data
             if(networkManager.isConnected()){
                 networkManager.sendAudioBuffer(i, inBuffer, bufferToFill.numSamples);
             }
             i++;
         }
     }