Trying to get AudioTK working with JUCE

I’m relatively new to both Juce and c++ and wanted to try Audio Toolkit, but am unable to get it working with Juce.

Here’s the instructions provided in gihub:

How to add AudioTK as JUCE modules

Get an official relase version of ATK from github

Copy modules/JUCE/ATK/config.h in the folder ATK and modify to select a FFT implementation

In Projucer
    Add to the extra compiler flag -I/path/to/ATK/folder -I/path/to/Boost/headers
    Add also the path to Eigen if you selected it
    Depending on the choice of FFT backend, add the compiler and linker extra flags
    Add the modules you want to your project

Can someone instruct me on how to get this working?

I don’t understand the syntax for adding extra compiler flags or linker flags, might have some other problems as well, so step by step would be most helpful, but even explaining how to add the flags would be a huge help.

Summoning @Matthieu_Brucher, the author of AudioTK.

Summoning Cthulhu done :smiley:

What is your problem? The selection of the FFT implementation? (you can use the one shipping with JUCE if I remember properly) What’s the problem with the compiler flags?

This is already step by step, so I need more info on what’s the actual problem.

Hello Cthulhu :smiley:

Yep, that’s step by step it’s just that I’m pretty new to both JUCE and c++ and lack some probably obvious knowledge, so I was unable to follow.

Other than getting boost and Eigen to work with JUCE this is a first library I’m installing, so I’ll just list here everything I’m not 100% about. Btw Audio toolkit looks to be an amazing library so thanks for making it available.

• So when I first add the modules, do I add them by making a new project and choosing static library or do I add them to each project separately?

• I’m supposed to copy config.h into folder audioTK-master/ modify it to choose FFT implementation and leave the modules where they are right?