Using the AudioBuffer tutorial method in processBlock()

Im basically wondering if the getNextAudioBlock() code (see below) from the tutorial “Looping audio using the AudioSampleBuffer class,” (https://www.juce.com/doc/tutorial_looping_audio_sample_buffer), can be used in processBlock(). Assuming that it is possible, since getNextAudioBlock() uses AudioSourceChannelInfo and processBlock() uses AudioBuffer, I think that’s where I’m having difficulty. I’ve tried so many different ways of using the AudioBuffer class, specifically with outputSamplesRemaining and outputSamplesOffset but nothing seems to work. I’ve been at this for days and can’t seem to find what I’m missing. I’m still new at this, so if this method doesn’t actually work at all for processBlock(), I’d really appreciate any input on how to copy sample data onto the buffer in procesBlock(). In my case, I’m using wav files which are read from memory and into an AudioBuffer object using AudioFormatReader::read(). Thanks!

Here is the code from the tutorial:

void getNextAudioBlock (const AudioSourceChannelInfo& bufferToFill) override
{
const int numInputChannels = fileBuffer.getNumChannels();
const int numOutputChannels = bufferToFill.buffer->getNumChannels();

int outputSamplesRemaining = bufferToFill.numSamples;                                   // [8]
int outputSamplesOffset = bufferToFill.startSample;                                     // [9]

while (outputSamplesRemaining > 0)
{
    int bufferSamplesRemaining = fileBuffer.getNumSamples() - position;                 // [10]
    int samplesThisTime = jmin (outputSamplesRemaining, bufferSamplesRemaining);        // [11]

for (int channel = 0; channel < numOutputChannels; ++channel)
    {
        bufferToFill.buffer->copyFrom (channel,                                         // [12]
                                       outputSamplesOffset,                             //  [12.1]