Compiling Juce with Emscripten

I have an audio mastering application written in Juce which I would like to provide as a web application to demo the tech. I do not need a UI, nore do I need anyform of playback. I have got a file drag and drop working in javascript that pulls a files raw data into a c++ emscripten WebAssembly module. Cool.

I would like to use Juce for audio decoding and encoding (I have written a wav encoder and decoder before and it was a lot of work that I would rather avoid + I want to support other formats).

I have a local copy of the library and updated some include paths so it all links properly. I was getting some Target Platform errors when compiling. My first thought was set WIN32 as target and work through some functional errors but I found most errors could be resolved using ANDROID as platform target. Emscripten compiles the project with 1 warning

missing function: _ZN4juce78this_will_fail_to_link_if_some_of_your_compile_units_are_built_in_release_modeC1Ev
warning: build with -s DEMANGLE_SUPPORT=1 to link in libcxxabi demangling

But project fails to run in web. I have tried on and offing Demangle support with no joy.
Is there anything else I can do without 3rd party libs? or writing my own encoder/decoder

Hi,

does this help?

Best,
Ben

Quite possibly does. Will give it a bash now. One of the annoying things about emscripten is it doesnā€™t pick up .cpp from their respective headers.

PS is this only for Core module ?

Do I do this for all modules I want to include

ā€˜ā€™ā€™
#include ā€œmodules/juce_audio_basics/juce_audio_basics.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_audio_devices/juce_audio_devices.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_audio_formats/juce_audio_formats.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_core/juce_core.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_cryptography/juce_cryptography.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_data_structures/juce_data_structures.hā€
#include ā€œmodules/juce_events/juce_events.hā€