Correct File path using Windows 10

Hi all,

I’m pretty new to Juce, so please bear with me.
I’m struggeling getting the file paths correctly set on Windows. I must have read each and every post about the construction of file paths but neither solution seems to work. Everytime I try to access a file I’m getting a null pointer. Currently I’m trying to load a vst Plugin into the This is my last try, to load a plugin dll:

[code]
		File test = File::getCurrentWorkingDirectory().getChildFile("C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\VST3\\Nimbus.vst3");
		juce::String pluginPath = test.getFullPathName();
		OwnedArray<PluginDescription> pluginDescriptions;
		KnownPluginList plist;
		AudioPluginFormatManager pluginFormatManager;
		pluginFormatManager.addDefaultFormats();
		for (int i = 0; i < pluginFormatManager.getNumFormats(); ++i)
			plist.scanAndAddFile(pluginPath,
				true,
				pluginDescriptions,
				*pluginFormatManager.getFormat(i));

jassert(pluginDescriptions.size() > 0);
		String msg;
		VstInstance = pluginFormatManager.createPluginInstance(*pluginDescriptions[0],
			msg);
[\code]

pluginDescriptions.size() always returns zero. I’ not a hundred percent sure it’s related to the file name, since the the defaultFormat array appears to be empty as well (pluginFormatManager.addDefaultFormats() not working?). But since I unsuccesfully tried to load an XML file in the past, I guess it must have something to do with the file Path.
Can you please provide me with a working piece of code to construct a file path on Windows? I’m using Juce 5.4.5 under Windows 10, compiling with CS 2019.
Please help me, I’ getting really frustrated!
Thanks a lot
Patrick

Hi,
since you said the getNumFormats appears to return 0, I guess you didn’t switch on the formats:

Also creating the File test is wrong, you should only add one level in each getChildFile() call.