Creating arrays/vectors of components. Copy/Move semantics

C++ beginner here.

I created a “Drumpad” class, which is essentially just a component onto which I can drag and drop samples, which then are added to a sampler as a sound.

My idea was to write the class for one pad, and than create something like a “padmatrix” class. This class would simply “have” 127 pads - each of these pads then would automatically correspond to a midi note being played etc. (basically like in abletons drum rack for example).

However when I try to create a vector

std::vector pads;
const int NUM_PADS{127};

as a private member in the padmatrix class and then in the constructor do something like:

for(int i = 0; i < NUM_PADS; i++)
pads.push_back(Pad(stuffToInitPad,…));

it won´t compile. And here is where my C++ knowledge is challenged heavily. The error thrown says that the copy constructor (I think) of Pad was deleted. The deleted function looks like this:
Pad::Pad(const Pad&) → which I think is the copy constructor.
This would make sense, because my pad class has the default created
JUCE_DECLARE_NON_COPYABLE_WITH_LEAK_DETECTOR(Pad)
macro in it.

But isnt something without a name like push_back(Pad(stuffToInitPad,…)); a temporary rvalue?
Commenting out the makro and adding a default copy and move constructor did not help… but I´m not sure if I did it correctly.

What is the correct way to add objects to containers? What do my classes need/ what are they not allowed to be/have?

I really think just manually writing down 127 pads is not the right way to go. Especially since I know that this class still has to change a lot.

https://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/language/move_constructor

The explicitly deleted copy constructor counts as user declared, so there’s no implicitly declared move constructor, and as there’s no user declared move constructor either, there’s none at all. In short, Components can’t be copied nor moved. If you need a bunch of them, use a vector of unique pointers.