Custom source data of Rotary Slider

Hi everyone,
I am new in Juce developing so I apologize if I ask an obvious questions.

I’m trying to develop a simple oneknob “pumper” with only one slider and adsr class. I’ve a problem with the source data of the rotary slider. Now, I can handle ms value (by default).
My target is to have “musical beats” value on the slider (eg. 1/8, 1/8t, etc…)

My question is how to change the source data of the slider with my custom parameters. I can’t find a solution on the documentation, maybe I don’t know how to search it.
Thanks

Hm, I’m not entirely sure what you mean by “source” and “custom parameter”, maybe you can elaborate that a bit clearer.

But for now: take a look at this example JUCE: Tutorial: Control audio levels using decibels. This would be how you change the sliders display to what ever you like. But subsequently, all you get out of the slider in your logic is a number inside a specified range but its up to you how you want to deal with it. E.g. this number could be just the denominator of your beat e.g. (1 for wholes, 2 for halfs, 4 for quarters, 8 for eights… and so on), or the actual length of the subdivision (1 for wholes, 0.5 for halfs, 0.25 for quaters…).

Sorry for my bad english. I’d like to have in my slider these values {1/16, 1/8, 1/4, 1/2, …}.
Something like this Schermata-2022-04-21-alle-18-35-23 — ImgBB
I know that real values will be float number, but I don’t know how to display fraction numbers.

Ok, perfect. Then the previously linked tutorial contains the part you are interested in.
Using the functions getTextFromValue and getValueFromText you can change how your internal float value is displayed. I’d advice you to implement the slider more semantically like a ComboBox.

1. Create an enum with all your possible states e.g.:
enum NoteValue { whole = 1, half = 2, quarter = 3, eighth = 4, triplet = 5 };