Dsp Module wav impulse problem

Hi all, first of all i want to say that i’m total Noob so if i ask something silly for you forgive me :stuck_out_tongue: i’m enjoying geeking with the dsp module plugin project, and i’m trying to apply my wav impulse as cabinet impulses, so here in this line of PluginProcessor.cpp there is this:

if (type == 0)
convolution.loadImpulseResponse (BinaryData::Impulse1_wav, BinaryData::Impulse1_wavSize, false, true, maxSize);
else
convolution.loadImpulseResponse (BinaryData::Impulse2_wav, BinaryData::Impulse2_wavSize, false, true, maxSize);
}

and so far the demo work great with the default impulse in the project, i read in the API documentation that the function convolution.loadImpulseResponse have an alternative way, that accept as first parameter a wav file location from your hard drive, and the type of the first parameter is Juce::File, so i added my custom impulse files in the working directory and did this:

juce::File IRfile;

if (type == 0)

convolution.loadImpulseResponse(IRfile.getCurrentWorkingDirectory().getChildFile(“MyImpulse.wav”), false,true,maxSize);

else
convolution.loadImpulseResponse(IRfile.getCurrentWorkingDirectory().getChildFile(“MyImpulse2.wav”), false, true, maxSize);
}

seems working, it build without errors, but when i load the plugin no effect applied by the cabinet, can someone explain what am i doing wrong and show me how should be used the function?
thx in advance

Hello !

Difficult to know what is wrong in your approach without more details. Have you tried to debug your plug-in to see with breakpoints what happens inside after you try to load the impulse response ?