Example of calling generated SOUL C++ code

Congrats on the release, looks great!

Apologies if there’s an obvious answer to this, but I’ve looked around and haven’t found one:
Is there an example somewhere of how to call the standalone code that is generated with soul generate -cpp?

I’m just trying to run some of the example patches, and while my code compiles fine, it doesn’t seem to produce or process any audio which makes me think I’m doing something wrong. It’s probably very elementary but I’m new to SOUL and don’t really know what I’m doing!

My wrapper code (for the OWL embedded platform) looks like this:

#include "DiodeClipper.hpp"
#define SOULPATCH Diode

class SoulPatch : public Patch {
private:
  SOULPATCH soulpatch;
  SOULPATCH::RenderContext<float> ctx;
  std::vector<SOULPATCH::Parameter> params;
public:
  SoulPatch():
    ctx({{}, {}, nullptr, (uint32_t)getBlockSize()}) {
    soulpatch.init(getSampleRate(), 0);
    params = soulpatch.createParameterList();
    for(int i=0; i<params.size(); ++i){
      registerParameter(PatchParameterId(PARAMETER_A+i), params[i].properties.name);
    }
  }
  void processAudio(AudioBuffer &buffer){
    for(int i=0; i<params.size(); ++i){
      float min = params[i].properties.minValue;
      float max = params[i].properties.maxValue;
      float value = getParameterValue(PatchParameterId(PARAMETER_A+i));      
      params[i].setValue(value * (max-min) + min);
    }
    for(int i=0; i<ctx.inputChannels.size(); ++i)
      ctx.inputChannels[i] = buffer.getSamples(i);
    for(int i=0; i<ctx.outputChannels.size(); ++i)
      ctx.outputChannels[i] = buffer.getSamples(i);
    soulpatch.render(ctx);
  }
};

In short what I’m doing is:

• Diode constructor
  • Diode::init(SR, 0)
  • Diode::createParameterList() and Parameter::setValue()
  • Diode::RenderContext constructor (setting numFrames to blocksize)
  • set Diode::RenderContext input and output channels
  • Diode::render()

Am I missing a step?