Examples

Hi All,

I’m a newbie in Juce and trying to expand my skills on this great tool, but I am facing so many dificulties that is making this task hard for me.
I wish there were more examples, diferent type of examples, so we could see JUCE in action and the way it can be used for many diferent situations.
I know that JUCE demo already shows an overall of the possibilities we have with JUCE, but my doubts mainly are in the way we can use it to operate with diferent situations.
I believe that this dificulties are also because I’m not an experienced C++ developer, I have skills in other languages, and since I found this great framework, i need to expand my horizons.

I wish that there is someone that can help me to solve this tasks, that i believe they should be easy, but for me, they are huge tasks. If possible with examples was great.

What I’m trying to do and unable to do it with success:

• I have on main window that will open diferent components, each component will act as a tabbed window in the main window.
  • Each of this component will have buttons and and other widgets that will have listeners inside each component, to create interaction within each component.
  • To show each component I use “addAndMakeVisible” function.

My problem is:

• Inside one component i need to have one option like close or change view, that will need to show other component;
  • From main window, i need to know if a specific button inside the component was clicked, and in case it was, to have actions associated with it.
  • How to move from one component to other directly.

I believe this are basic actions but for me, hard to do it.

It was great if anyone could help me on this.

Thanks for your precious time,
Paulo Vaz

Try looking at this in conjunction with the introjucer source . .

http://www.rawmaterialsoftware.com/api/classApplicationCommandManager.html

Dear Billythekid,