GradientBrush and drawText

Hello,
I’ve just pulled the latest tip from the git repository and all my text drawing code stopped working. I’m using a GradientBrush to fill the text.

[code] Font f (T(“Arial”), (float)getHeight(), Font::bold);
g.setFont (f);

GradientBrush mainGradient (Colour (0xff848484),
	0.0f,
	0.0f,
	Colours::black,
	0.0f,
	(float)getHeight(),
	false);

g.setBrush (&mainGradient);

g.drawText (getName(),
	getWidth(),
	getHeight(),
	Justification::left,
	true);[/code]

On the other hand, mouse rollovers and the Text Editor are working in Logic 8 now!

Thanks

The above code just fills the text with a black colour.

Yes, sorry - am in the middle of refactoring all the graphics code, and that’s something that I was in the middle of messing with. Will have it working again in the my check-in.

AHHH! What happened?
The gradient works now, but now all the images that I was drawing are mangled to shit, and I got some weird line drawing stuff going on…

I’m not a git expert… What is the command to go back a few commits/versions? Or is downloading a snapshot from sourceforge the best bet.

Presumably you’re using a Mac - can you let me know what’s failing, and I’ll get it sorted out?

Yes I’m using a mac… Here are some snapshots:

Before:

After:

Thanks. If you want a quick fix, just turn off USE_COREGRAPHICS_RENDERING in juce_mac_NSViewComponentPeer

Looks like I’ve just got my bits reversed in the image rendering, which is easy to fix. I don’t know what’s happening with that line above “most downloaded”, though - how are you drawing that?

drawHorizontalLine stuff is drawing the lines in the wrong place (looks like the y position is wrong).

That is done in TabBarButton::paintButton:

[code]buttonHeight = getHeight() * 0.80f;

g.setColour (Colours::white);
g.drawHorizontalLine (0, 0, getWidth());

g.setColour (Colour (0xffbebebe));
g.drawHorizontalLine (buttonHeight - 1, 0, getWidth());[/code]