[HELP] How to apply GlowEffect or ImageEffectFilter

Hi guys!

I’ve been searching for hours and tried to make it myself but no luck :/. I have no idea how to implement this. I am getting started lately on GUI development on JUCE for VSTs (I am a graphic designer and the team just needs GUI design help for the VST).

Say I made a component called “myHeader.cpp” (for the header of the VST), this one has a few rectangles inside made with DrawRectangle declared in the “myHeader.h” file. I managed to position them and color them all nicely. Now question is, how do I go about adding any imageEffectsFilter (like shadow, blur, glow) that is available inside JUCE? I am mainly focused on GlowEffect. Here is the header file .h:

class myHeader    : public Component
{
public:
    myHeader();
    ~myHeader();

void paint (Graphics&) override;
    void resized() override;

private:

Colour headerColor;
    Colour masterVol_AddinstColor;
    Colour bgFieldColor;

myPatchField patchField;
    DrawableRectangle logoRect;
    DrawableRectangle patchRect;
    DrawableRectangle masterVolRect;
    DrawableRectangle addInstRect;

JUCE_DECLARE_NON_COPYABLE_WITH_LEAK_DETECTOR (myHeader)
};    **class**  myHeader    :  **public**  Component
    {
    **public** :
        myHeader();
        ~myHeader();

**void**  paint (Graphics&)  **override** ;
      **void**  resized()  **override** ;

**private** :

Colour headerColor;
        Colour masterVol_AddinstColor;
        Colour bgFieldColor;

myPatchField patchField;
        DrawableRectangle logoRect;
        DrawableRectangle patchRect;
        DrawableRectangle masterVolRect;
        DrawableRectangle addInstRect;

JUCE_DECLARE_NON_COPYABLE_WITH_LEAK_DETECTOR (myHeader)
};

And this is my paint method in the .cpp file, the constructor has only the addAndMakeVisible function in it:

void myHeader::paint (Graphics& g)
{
    g.fillAll (Colour::fromRGBA(51, 51, 51, 0));

Image myImage (Image::RGB, 500, 500, true);
    GlowEffect ds;