Help with createAndAddParameter

hello
im new in juce and im trying to make the plugin tutorial 14 and 15 from youtube
i got success but im trying to make now tutorial 16 and implant this
treeState.createAndAddParameter(std::make_unique (GAIN_ID, GAIN_NAME, GAIN_NAME, gainRange,0.5f, nullptr, nullptr));

instead this one l

treeState.createAndAddParameter(GAIN_ID, GAIN_NAME, GAIN_NAME, gainRange,0.5f, nullptr, nullptr);

but build is failed
what im doing wrong ? tnx for any help.

A few things:

First of all, if you face a failing build, the exact error message your compiler gives you helps a lot to find out what went wrong even if they may look somewhat confusing for a newcomer, so it’s always a good idea to post your error message with such posts to help people helping you.

Second thing:

There are no official JUCE youtube tutorials so it’s not really clear what you mean by tutorial 14, 15 and 16, and you probably found some outdated non-official tutorial. This becomes especially evident as using the createAndAddParameter API is not the recommended state of the art approach with creating parameters anymore. That being said it still can be used, so although you might be learning an outdated approach here, this should not be the source of any build error.

Regarding this line of code you posted:

treeState.createAndAddParameter (std::make_unique (GAIN_ID, GAIN_NAME, GAIN_NAME, gainRange,0.5f, nullptr, nullptr));

You need to tell std::make_unique which type of object it should create. As std::make_unique is a function template, you do this by specifying the type of object to create as template parameter. As we want to create a std::unique_ptr holding an AudioProcessorValueTreeState::Parameter instance, you need to call

treeState.createAndAddParameter (std::make_unique<AudioProcessorValueTreeState::Parameter> (GAIN_ID, GAIN_NAME, GAIN_NAME, gainRange,0.5f, nullptr, nullptr));