How to incorporate JUCE in QtCreator

Hello,
I’m new to the JUCE world.
I am trying to configure the latest available version of Qt Creator to add JUCE to the project (audio resources) on MacOS.
Is there a guide explaining the procedure?
Thank you,
Greetings.

If you want to set up a Juce project to edit in QtCreator you should use Cmake. In QtCreator you can “open project” and choose the CMakeLists.txt as project file. QtCreator should set up your project now.

Thanks for answer so soon. I would need some more specific guidance. Something is wrong when compiling the CMakeList.txt file in the following folder Applications/JUCE/examples.

Without a detailed description of what you have done, it’s hard to know what’s happening. Please explain, how do you get juce and how do you set up your project.

I’m confused. Sorry if the question is too obvious, but I don’t know how to export to cmake. Should it be done from JUCE?

I am using one of the free versions of JUCE (personal plan). The options to carry out “Exports” are:

Xcode (macOS)
Xcode (iOS)
Visual Studio 2022
Visual Studio 2019
Visual Studio 2017
Linux Makefile
Android
Code::Blocks (Windows)
Code::Blocks (Linux)

Looking at the available options it seems that there is no way to Export to CMake, at least with the personal plan. My knowledge of the tool is limited and I don’t want to spend time trying to “manually” link between Qt and JUCE.

Any indication will be of great help.

Something is wrong when compiling the CMakeList.txt file in the following folder Applications/JUCE/examples.

^This is a subproject.
You have to open a “root” CMakeLIsts.txt

PS where did you get this path?

Also this can be helpful GitHub - sudara/pamplejuce: A JUCE Plugin CI template. JUCE 7 & Catch2 with macOS notarization and Windows EV code signing on Github Actions

1 Like