I’m using ImageCache in my plug-in and I have a couple of questions/problems.
When loading a second instance of my plug-in, the images I cached in the first one are already there.
- Is this right? Is ImageCache supposed to be shared throughout all plug-in instances?
When one plug-in is closed, the other one crashes. I’m guessing this is because ImageCache is DeletedAtShutdown and my other plug-in is using some of those images.
- Does DeletedAtShutdown even work in plug-in code.
I’m just starting to explore the whole plug-in side of things, so any additional Dos and Don’ts would be helpful.