Introjucer: No Android Studio support for Import Shared/Static Libraries

Hi all,

I could be wrong about this, especially because I'm new to Android, but it appears that in the Introjucer, nothing happens when you populate the entries for "Import Static Libraries" or "Import Shared Libraries" of an AndroidStudio exporter. My understanding is that an Android.mk (makefile) should be created, in which there are scripts to link these libraries (which apparenlty should be located in the path to your environment variable NDK_MODULE_PATH).

But there appears to be no files/lines of code in my generated android project that correspond to whatever I put in the "Import Static Libraries" or "Import Shared Libraries" entries in my AndroidStudio config settings. Am I missing something here?

I also checked the Introjucer source code (jucer_ProjectExport_AndroidStudio.h), but there seems to be no mention of static libararies/shared libraries in that file. jucer_ProjectExport_Android.h does seem to handle shared/static libraries; they are used when writing the Android.mk file. This makes me think that something similar should be happening for an AndroidStudio export.

Let me know if this is a problem or if I missed something. Also, any advice about how to link an existing shared-object library (lib<X>.so) to my AndroidStudio build would be great (and maybe could be nice to have in a tutorial in the future?). Also I'd like to know if my understanding about the NDK_MODULE_PATH is correct, and why they decided to go for an environment variable instead of a config option.

Hi,

Are you referring to the two fields "Import static library modules" and "Import shared library modules"?

If yes, then you're right, nothing happens for Android Studio when you populate them. They seem to be a leftover from the Android Ant exporter that we forgot to remove.