MaxMsp/Gen Param -> Slider linking

Hello everyone,
this is my first post, I’m a complete newbie and I need just a little help to push me a step further.

I figured my way out to build a VST based on my gen-exported code and attached a bunch of sliders to parameters using “processor.setParameter” one the editor side; everything is working fine but I can’t get to move sliders when I draw automation on parameters.
I tried using the AudioProcessorValueTreeState class but I don’t understand where to pick values from (since on the Cycling pre-coded project the DSP side doesn’t sit on PluginProcessor.cpp but on C74_GENPLUGIN and parameters too).

I know I’m being annoying posting this, tried everything I could (with ugly structures too) but that class is unreadable for me. Hope to find someone helping me just a bit, I’d love to know how to recall values from parameters off that C74_GENPLUGIN to attach them to sliders.

Little update:

tried using @daniel TapeDelay code posted here to get things working.

Seems pretty logic to me and I think it should work correctly; my Processor didn’t have a “parameterChanged” so I declared and added one to make it equal to the example code.
Now, it compiles but Daw crashes when opening the plugin.

Before this I tried doing what The Audio Programmer did on this tutorial, still no luck:

Here’s the project if someone could help me (71kb)

Hi @Aptrn,
I haven’t looked at your code, but you said it crashes on startup.
Could you maybe post the method where it is crashing (enclosed with three backticks ``` on a single line to activate code formatting) as well as the output of the debugger, i.e. which line it crashed, what type like ABRT, bad access, assert (technically no crash), etc…
That would make it easier to help…
Cheers,
Daniel

Hey @daniel,
I’m not really confident that this is what you asked me but if I comment out this line the VST won’t crash on opening.