MemoryBlock to AudioBuffer

Hi forum,
I’m an absolute novice to JUCE so please bear with me.
I’m trying to send AudioBuffer from one plugin to another over InterprocessConnection and I have learnt that I need to send it as a MemoryBlock so I have a code for it below (help from another forum):

juce::MemoryBlock block;
juce::MemoryOutputStream mostream(block,false);
mostream.writeInt(buffer.getNumChannels());
mostream.writeInt(buffer.getNumSamples());
auto bufptrs = buffer.getArrayOfReadPointers();
for (int i = 0; i < buffer.getNumChannels(); ++i)
{
    for (int j = 0; j < buffer.getNumSamples(); ++j)
        {
            mostream.writeFloat(bufptrs[i][j]);
        }
 }
sendMessage(block);

Now, in order to read it back on the other end I need to decode it back to AudioBuffer from MemoryBlock. Is this code below correct?:

MemoryInputStream myInputStream (memblock.getData(), memblock.getSize(), false);
AudioBuffer<float> buffer(2,1024);
myInputStream.read(buffer.getArrayOfWritePointers(), 0);
// process the buffer further...

Can someone please give advise? Many thanks.

A few thoughts on that:

1. Before going into depth code-wise, what is your actual goal on sending audio buffers from one plugin instance to another via InterprocessConnection? If your plan is simultaneous processing or e.g. mixing buffers from various instances this will simply fail because of multiple reasons, e.g. you cannot do it directly from the audio callback as this would first of all violate the golden rule to not perform any system call from the realtime thread. But even if we assumed that it worked, timing would probably be impossible to get right with this approach. In case both plugins run on the same thread you would not know which instance would be processed first. In case both plugins run on different threads or even in different processes this will get even more difficult to get right. So sample accurate inter-plugin communication is nearly impossible to get right.