MidiKeyboard Component to produce sound

Hi, I am pretty new to JUCE. I´m doing an Audio Application Synth without using the synthesiser class. (I started in that way before to know about this class).
When I use whatever external Midi keyboard it is working, but now I want to add a MidiKeyboard Component to use the synth without an external keyboard.

At the moment, to produce the sound I use MidiInputCallback inside the Audio class, and there I set the note number into my mySynth class in this way:

void Audio::handleIncomingMidiMessage(MidiInput* source, const MidiMessage& message)
{
     DBG("Midi event...");

if (message.isNoteOn())
    {
          mySynth.setNote (message.getNoteNumber());                  
          stopGain = 1;
    }
    else 
    {
        stopGain = 0;
    }

Inside my mySynth class that Note Number is turned into frequency:

void MySynth::setNote(int newNote)
{
    frequency = MidiMessage::getMidiNoteInHertz(newNote);
}

This frequency subsequently is transformed into phase increment and it produces the sound with the next code:

float Oscillator::nextSample()
{
	auto out = renderWaveShape(phase);

phase += phaseIncrement;
	if (phase > MathConstants<float>::twoPi)
		phase -= MathConstants<float>::twoPi;

return out;
}

To use the MidiKeyboard Component, I just need to get the note number from the keyboard component, in the same way I did before. I suppose that this is using “handleNoteOn/Off” instead of “handleIncomingMidiMessage”, so I have the next code

void Audio::handleNoteOn(juce::MidiKeyboardState*, int midiChannel, int midiNoteNumber, float velocity)
{

DBG("Midi Keyboard event...");
    MidiMessage midiMessageFromKeyboard = juce::MidiMessage::noteOn(midiChannel, midiNoteNumber, velocity);
    int noteNumberKeyboard = midiMessageFromKeyboard.getNoteNumber();

mySynth.setNote(noteNumberKeyboard);
}

But it is not making any sound.