Missing events on MIDI out from VST3 plugin

Hi,

I’m a newbie to JUCE and I’ve been trying to develop a MIDI plugin to transform some of the incoming events and let others pass through. Unfortunately, it seems that only Note On and Note Off messages pass through, all other message types seem to be implicitly filtered out. I must be doing something wrong but I can’t figure it out. I simplified my code to the bare minimum so that it only counts incoming events by type. Here is the main parts of the processor code:

//==============================================================================
MidiTestAudioProcessor::MidiTestAudioProcessor()
	:
#ifndef JucePlugin_PreferredChannelConfigurations
     AudioProcessor (BusesProperties()
                     #if ! JucePlugin_IsMidiEffect
                      #if ! JucePlugin_IsSynth
                       .withInput  ("Input",  AudioChannelSet::stereo(), true)
                      #endif
                       .withOutput ("Output", AudioChannelSet::stereo(), true)
                     #endif
                     ),
#endif
	parameters(
		*this,
		nullptr,
		Identifier("MidiTest"),
		{
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("allMidiMessageCount", "allMidiMessageCount", 0, 15, 0),
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("noteOnCount", "noteOnCount", 0, 15, 0),
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("noteOffCount", "noteOffCount", 0, 15, 0),
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("programChangeCount", "programChangeCount", 0, 15, 0),
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("ccCount", "ccCount", 0, 15, 0),
			std::make_unique<AudioParameterInt>("otherCount", "otherCount", 0, 15, 0),
		}
	)
{
	allMidiMessageCountParameter = static_cast<AudioParameterInt*>(parameters.getParameter("allMidiMessageCount"));
	++parameterCount;
	noteOnCountParameter = static_cast<AudioParameterInt*>(parameters.getParameter("noteOnCount"));
	++parameterCount;