Newb - Question regarding MIDI and audio management in AudioProcessor

I have to begin saying I’m a newbie and there are still a lot of things that I don’t get or things that I just can’t seem to implement.
I’ll try to list the problems and questions as briefly as possible in a way that’s understandable.

1. MidiKeyboardComponent does not send MIDI information to AudioProcessor, however a physical MIDI device does and I’m unsure on how to make that work.

2. I am trying to implement the Tutorial: Build a MIDI synth using MIDI input 's classes used for the Synth voice to test what I need, but I can’t get it to make any sound.
    2.1 I did find out someone saying about declaring the processor within the class to pass the buffer that eventually has to come out, but that just makes me confused as in where I should declare the classes. (Out or inside AudioProcessor’s class? AudioProcessor.cpp or AudioProcessor.h?

3. What’s the difference between SynthesiserSound and SynthesiserVoice ?

4. Regarding the last point, I take these in a way generate the audio buffer that produces the ‘instrument’ made by the “SynthAudioSource” and as such I take I could define playing an audio file from the aforementioned classes (structs in the case of the tutorial)?

5. Lastly, I am interested in changing / retuning the samples and I found out that you need to use a GenericInterpolator if I want to use resampling for example. For any other pitch shifting method I could just define it within the SynthesiserSound or SynthesiserVoice classes and they should play it accordingly, right? (Considering I’m searching for different samplerates between notes of the keyboard)

These are my questions. I apologize if they’re perhaps a bit too much, but I’m just having trouble processing these and I’m stalled at the moment. I have probably a lot of code malpractices within my code that I’d have to correct later, but I really just want it functional at the moment to test everything.
Thank you beforehand.