Newbie seeks help

Hi, Ive been playing around in JUCE for a couple of weeks now, and have suceded in getting an app going with basic wav play back functions. I now want to start using the audioProcessor and audioProcessorGraph classes, but because I’m fairly new to c++ I’m finding extracting what I need from the demo sources very difficult.
I can see that i need to use a pair of audioGraphIOProcessors within the Graph to control input and output, and understand the concept of adding nodes, but I can not get my head round how to implement it. Would it be possible for someone to post the basic code for the creation of an AudioGraph, containing a couple of nodes? I dont need any of the actual dsp algorithms, as I have already designed those that i need.
Thanks in advance for any help offered, Doc.

Hi,

same problem for me. Playing around with the AudioCallback is clear and works fine, but I don’t get the AudioProcessorGraph running.
The AudioPluginHost demo is quite complex and for starters hard to break down to the core of using AudioProcessorGraphs.
I thought, I could do with the following to just loopback input to output but it didn’t work (compiles and runs but the audio isn’t looped).

[code]class Player : public AudioProcessorPlayer
{
private:
AudioDeviceManager audioDeviceManager;
AudioProcessorGraph* processorGraph;
AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor* inNode;
AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor* outNode;

public:
Player()
{
processorGraph = new AudioProcessorGraph();

inNode = new AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor(AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor::audioInputNode);

outNode = new AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor(AudioProcessorGraph::AudioGraphIOProcessor::audioOutputNode);

processorGraph->addNode(inNode);
processorGraph->addNode(outNode);
processorGraph->addConnection(1,1,2,1);
this->setProcessor(_processorGraph);

const String error ( audioDeviceManager.initialise( 1, 1, 0, true, String::empty));