Plugin immediately crashing FL Studio

Hey! I am very new to developing audio plugins and essentially directly followed a YouTube tutorial to create the plugin. It’s super bare-bones, but the idea is that the plugin takes a sidechain input and uses the buffer as a convolution impulse for the input signal. The tutorial loaded an impulse response from a file, which is obviously different, so I needed to use some different techniques to create the plugin. After building the debug version, trying to open the plugin in the juce plugin host would immediately crash the host, which obviously wasn’t a good sign. Similarly, opening in FL Studio immediately closes the program, without a Not Responding window. Some other posts here said that FL Studio was the only thing causing their issues, so I have sent the plugin to my Ableton friends to see if it does the same for them. I can post whatever code you need here if I can figure out how to work that. Thanks for your help!

My prepareToPlay function:

void MultiplyTestAudioProcessor::prepareToPlay (double sampleRate, int samplesPerBlock)
{
    // Use this method as the place to do any pre-playback
    // initialisation that you need..

spec.maximumBlockSize = samplesPerBlock;
    spec.sampleRate = sampleRate;
    spec.numChannels = getTotalNumOutputChannels();

convolver.reset();
    convolver.prepare(spec);
}

my processBlock function:

void MultiplyTestAudioProcessor::processBlock (juce::AudioBuffer<float>& buffer, juce::MidiBuffer& midiMessages)
{
    juce::AudioBuffer inputBuffer = getBusBuffer(buffer, true, 0);
    juce::AudioBuffer sidechainBuffer= getBusBuffer(buffer, true, 1);

juce::dsp::AudioBlock<float> inputBlock{ inputBuffer };

convolver.loadImpulseResponse(&sidechainBuffer, getSampleRate(), juce::dsp::Convolution::Stereo::yes, juce::dsp::Convolution::Trim::yes, 0);
    convolver.process(juce::dsp::ProcessContextReplacing<float>(inputBlock));
    convolver.reset();
}