Problem with using DatagramSocket class

Hey Jules,
I am new to socket programming and trying to transfer data between two applications through UDP Socket.

I have two applications, say Application A and Application B.
Application A sends data in a specified protocol format through UDP at a particular Port ID and Application B receives the data from the same Port ID. I am using DatagramSocket class in both the applications.Everything works fine till it comes to reading the data packets from Application A, Application B is not able to bind with the port to which Application A is connected to.

Application A

unsigned char us8Data;
DatagramSocket*	_pDatagramSocket;
ApplicationA::ApplicationA()
{
	_pDatagramSocket     =  new DatagramSocket( const int localPortNumber );
	us8Data  = 1;
}
bool ApplicationA::statusOfConnectToPort()
{
	if ( _pDatagramSocket->connect( const String& remoteHostname,const int remotePortNumber ) == true )
	{
		startThread( 1 );
		return true;
	}
	else
	{
		return false;
	}
}
void ApplicationA::run( )
{
	while( ! threadShouldExit() )
	{
		_pDataGramWriteSocket->write( ( void* ) &us8Data  , 1 );	
		if( us8Data  < 255 )
		{
			us8Data  += us8Data  ;
		}
		else
		{
			us8Data  = 1;
		}			
	}
}

Application B

DatagramSocket*	_pDatagramSocket;
ApplicationB::ApplicationB()
{
	_pDatagramSocket     =  new DatagramSocket( const int localPortNumber );
}
bool ApplicationB::statusOfBindToPort()
{	
	if( _pDatagramSocket->bindToPort( const int localPortNumber ) == true )
	{			
		startThread( 1 );
		return true;	
	}
	else
	{
		return false;
	}	
}
void ApplicationB::run( )
{
	while( ! threadShouldExit() )
	{
		unsigned char us8DestBuffer;
		int iReadyForReading	 = _pDatagramSocket->waitUntilReady( false , 1000 );
		int iMaxBytesRead	 = _pDatagramSocket->read( ( unsigned char* ) &us8DestBuffer , 1 , true );		
	}
}

I wish if you could help me here.

Regards

must be

[code]int iReadyForReading    = _pDatagramSocket->waitUntilReady( true , 1000 );[/code]

must be