Request for AudioProcessorValueTreeState::removeParameter

Hi Jucers,

I’m currently studying the AudioProcessorValueTreeState and thinking about to add the AudioProcessorParameter as properties in my next projects. It seems to have some good features with the widget connection stuff, undoManager and so on.
But what I miss is a removeParameter method in the AudioProcessorValueTreeState and an option to don’t add the parameter to the processor on create - then I could use the nice features additionally for dynamic parameters which I don’t like to have available in the host, but on the UI and with undo functionality like for the static params.

Here we need a new function or a option.

AudioProcessorParameter* AudioProcessorValueTreeState::createAndAddParameter (String paramID, String paramName, String labelText,
        NormalisableRange<float> r, float defaultVal,
        std::function<String (float)> valueToTextFunction,
        std::function<float (const String&)> textToValueFunction
        bool addToProcessor = true) // Request A
{
    // ...

Parameter* p = new Parameter (...);

// Request A
    if(addToProcessor)
    {
         processor.addParameter (p);
    }
    return p;
}

And this could be the remove method in AudioProcessorValueTreeState, here we need also a remove method in AudioProcessor.

void AudioProcessorValueTreeState::removeParameter(AudioProcessorParameter*p)
{
    // Also not implemented
    // Request B
    processor.removeParameter (p);
    delete p;
}

Or do I miss something? Can I remove a parameter from AudioProcessorValueTreeState?

Thanks

Removing parameters from the processor isn’t very useful as most plugin formats restrict dynamic changes to the parameter list. Changing the name seems to be possible with some formats but I haven’t managed to successfully tell a host that the amount of parameters has changed.