[Solved] Introjucer Segfaults out-of-the-box

Hello.

Clearly, I'm new to JUCE (but not new to C++ or programming in general).

I have 3 desktops, 2 laptops, 1 tablet and 1 smartphone. Out of all those, I was only able to get The Introjucer to compile on one: A Linux desktop.

The Web-site suggests, that we should let you know, if anything does not work out-of-the-box.

Well after compiling the Debug target of The Introjucer, I found that it only briefly seems to show the outline of a window, and then segfaults. Here is the debug output:

dirk@Walnut:~/Desktop/My_Programs/juce/extras/Introjucer/Builds/CodeBlocks/bin/Debug$ gdb "./The Introjucer"
GNU gdb 6.8-debian
Copyright (C) 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "i486-linux-gnu"...
(gdb) run
Starting program: /home/dirk/Desktop/My_Programs/juce/extras/Introjucer/Builds/CodeBlocks/bin/Debug/The Introjucer
[Thread debugging using libthread_db enabled]
JUCE v3.0.8
[New Thread 0xb76e76c0 (LWP 19649)]

Introjucer 3.1.0  ---  Build date: Sep 24 2014
Log started: 24 Sep 2014 9:01:02pm

[New Thread 0xb769fb90 (LWP 19652)]

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 0xb76e76c0 (LWP 19649)]
0x080595d8 in juce::Atomic<int>::operator++ (this=Cannot access memory at address 0x1
)
    at /home/dirk/Desktop/My_Programs/juce/modules/juce_gui_extra/../juce_gui_basics/../juce_graphics/../juce_core/memory/juce_Atomic.h:327
327                                   : (Type) __sync_add_and_fetch ((int64_t*) &value, 1);(gdb) backtrace
#0  0x080595d8 in juce::Atomic<int>::operator++ (this=Cannot access memory at address 0x1
)