[SOLVED] Issue inserting Simple Delay Plugin onto the channel strip in Ableton Live

Hi,

JUCE Newbie here so any help would be appreciated, I hope to hand this in for an assignment on Monday. I have a few questions I would like to address with the implementation, but first of all I need to get it working again.

I have been experiencing this error since trying to add some saturation functionality to the wet signal.

Upon applying the plugin to a track, xcode opens and I get the following error:

private:
   void checkInvariants() const
   {
       jassert (end > start); //Thread 1 EXC_BREAKPOINT here
       jassert (interval >= ValueType());
       jassert (skew > ValueType());
   }

here is the saturation functionality:

I have just duplicated the signal and applied saturation to it based on a parameter value.

float outputleft  = leftChannel[i]  * (1 - *mDryWetParameter) + mFeedbackLeft  **mDryWetParameter;
                float outputright = rightChannel[i] * (1 - *mDryWetParameter) + mFeedbackRight **mDryWetParameter;

mSaturationLeft   = * mSaturationLevel * tanh(outputleft + 1);  // (mGainSmoothed*1.5f)+0.5f)
                mSaturationRight  = * mSaturationLevel * tanh(outputright+ 1);  // (mGainSmoothed*1.5f)+0.5f);

buffer.setSample (0, i,
                                 outputleft  * mSaturationLeft); //OUTPUT L

buffer.setSample (1, i,
                                 outputright * mSaturationRight); //OUTPUT R

//        buffer.setSample(0, i, leftChannel[i]  * (1 - *mDryWetParameter) + mFeedbackLeft  * *mDryWetParameter);
//        buffer.setSample(1, i, rightChannel[i] * (1 - *mDryWetParameter) + mFeedbackRight * *mDryWetParameter);

mDelayWriteHead++;

if (mDelayWriteHead > mCircularBufferLength)
        {
            mDelayWriteHead = 0; //  wrap around
        }
    }
}

What class is checkInvariants part of?