AAX developer - Have you got any advices before applying to Avid partnership

Hello,
I am audio plugins developer. At the moment I provide:

• VST3 formats for Windows;
  • VST3 and AU formats for OSX

Now I would also like to provide the AAX format for Pro Tools users.
I see I need to register myself at Avid and apply to become an AAX developer and then download the SDK from the internal Avid developer area.

I found webpage how to apply.

So it seems it’s not so obvious they will agree to join me to their partners group.

Before I write to them I would like to ask if you have any experience in that matter?

I am not sure what exactly I should say them on some of their questions.
For example: “…brief commentary on expected mutual benefits offered by the Alliance Partner program”

I am quite new in the industry, and I am totaly independent developer. At the moment I have created only two products. So I can’t imagine what benefits such person like me can give for great Avid .

Have you got any advices in that matter?

For any help great thanks in advance.

Best Regards

If all you want is to release AAX then I don’t think Alliance Partner Program is necessary, iiuc that is an extra step that means Avid will promote you more than just being a developer who releases AAX format plugins.

Ok, it looks like you are right. I’ve just found website with toolkit download link: AAX SDK

But after registration I got message, and there was such sentence:

Development of a commercial integration with this toolkit is prohibited without explicit approval from Avid Technology, Inc.

I am not sure what they mean by “commercial integration with this toolkit”.
Until now I’ve developed two plugins. And I have a webstore where I sell those plugins. After providind AAX format I would like to sell it also. So should I get any approval from Avid Technology, Inc. or not?

Of course I will ask them directly. But maybe you have any experience in that matter and could give some advice?