Adapting step by step algorithm of audio processing into audio plugin

Hi there, I am new in JUCE.
I have the algorithm of audio processing, which use several passes of audio file processing. The first pass it accumulate and calculate parameters for further audio processing. Second pass it processing of audio file.
I whant use this algorithm in audio plugin (VST/AU, etc), but I have a several obstacles:

1. Before first pass I should know all number of samples of input audio stream. Because I should prepare parameters of calculation in amount of “duration”, where: “int duration = kProcessParameterShift - 1 + (int)std::ceil((double)numFrames / kProcessParameterOffset);”, where “numFrames” all number of frames in audio file (input audio stream). I should use text fields in plugin UI, where user should set range of audio processing. So, how I can get all frames of input track (have JUCE a mechanism to get all frames from input track)?

2. How I can do of several passes. In JUCE “processBlock” called only for block processing, I try to using offline processing, calling “setNonRealTime(true)” in “prepareToPlay”, but it is not give to effect, because I don’t saw differences in plugin audio processing. May be I don’t rightly tryied to create of offline plugin or may be I should use toggle in plugin UI with “first step” and “second step” or buffering all samples after first pass? So, have JUCE a mechamism for several passes on input track?

Thank you in advance for your advice.

Sounds like a difficult process to implement in an audio plugin. You would need to do two passes and have a switch in the plugin I think.

Maybe it’d work well in an AudioSuite Avid plugin or similar…or obviously you could do it as a stand alone executable and then you can process the audio however you like.