Buffers!

Hi all,
I am pretty new to JUCE and DSP.
I built a simple delay plugin which uses circular buffers.
I tried initializing a buffer on the heap with a pointer but it seemed pretty unstable and prone to crackles or worse. I thought perhaps somehow I was writing outside the buffer.
I thought this might be a reasonable solution to just declare an array as a private member of the audio processor class and initialize it to zero.

The plugin sounds lovely and I have sent it to a lot of friends ( 20 or more ) with different Operating Systems and DAWS but with one user it managed to crash his version of cubase on a new computer.
It sounds suspiciously like some sort of seg fault to me.
Do I really need to use a juce audio buffer class to do this sort of thing?
Can you run valgrind or something on an audio plugin?

If the array is initialized to zero ( I assume when the class is created ) do I need to do more to memset it or something in the prepare to play or constructor or both? Declare it in the constructor instead?

float mCircularBufferLeft[96000] = {  };
    float mCircularBufferRight[96000] = {  };
    float mCircularBufferLeftTwo[96000] = {  };
    float mCircularBufferRightTwo[96000] = {  };

I tried using one buffer instead of 16 but that did crash my DAW.
It doesn’t seem to me like it is the amount of memory allocation that a modern computer would worry about.

Perhaps some more experienced C++ and JUCE users will explain to me how silly an idea this really is!

Thanks for you advice!
Sean

First question: How do you come to the conclusion that the reason for the crash is based on your buffering? Tbh. it could be almost everything. The only thing that helps here is a stack trace of the crash where you can see what function caused what kind of crash, so better ask your friend to send you the crash report. It could be a segfault but also some kind of unhandled exception, division by zero or using some CPU instruction not supported by the CPU used on that PC…