Buildling JUCE Problem

Hi,

I’m new to JUCE. I’m having problems buildling using Xcode 2.4.1 on Mac OS X 10.4.11. I’m using JUCE 1.4.6.

I’m getting the following errors:

SDK package /MacOSX10.5.sdk does not exist
error: There is no SDK at specified SDKROOT path '/MacOSX10.5.sdk’
error: There is no SDK at specified SDKROOT path ‘/MacOSX10.5.sdk’

Are these errors due to JUCE 1.46 not being compatible with Mac OS X 10.4.11?

Is there an earlier version of JUCE that will build on my Mac?

Or is this another problem?

Cheers,

Chris

You probably just need to change the targets in the JUCE xcode project settings.

Thanks, that fixed the problem.

Cheers,

Chris

I’m also new to JUCE. I’m also using Xcode 2.4.1 on Mac OS X 10.4.11 using JUCE 1.4.6.

On the first attempt at building I got these errors:

SDK package /MacOSX10.5.sdk does not exist
error: There is no SDK at specified SDKROOT path '/MacOSX10.5.sdk’
error: There is no SDK at specified SDKROOT path ‘/MacOSX10.5.sdk’

I went into the file named juce.xcconfig if the targets folder which contains this:

ARCHS = i386 ppc

// These settings let you build for compatibility with 10.3 onwards.

MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET_ppc = 10.3
MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET = 10.4

// In XCode 3, this is the best SDK to use…
SDKROOT = $(DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.5.sdk

// (if you’re building in XCode 2.5, you might need to use this line
// instead of the 10.5 line above…)
//SDKROOT = $(DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.4u.sdk

A quick look in my SDK folder showed me that the folder MacOSX10.5.sdk doesn’t exist but the folder MacOSX10.4u.sdk does exist! Therefore I commented out this line:
//SDKROOT = (DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.5.sdk and then uncommented the line: SDKROOT = (DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.4u.sdk

When I tried to rebuild I got exactly the same error except MacOSX10.5.sdk had been replaced with MacOSX10.4u.sdk. This confused me as it does exist!