Leopard first-time compilation problems

Hi,

I’m new to a lot of things here - Mac development, Juce, and I’m more versed in other languages than C++, but there are various reasons why Juce seems worth checking out, so here I am.

Trying to get the libraries compiled under Leopard, XCode 3. I am using a config that looks like this:

ARCHS = ppc i386

// For 10.2 compatibility, use these values:
MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET = 10.4
SDKROOT = (DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.4u.sdk GCC_VERSION_ppc = 4.0 MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET_ppc = 10.2 OTHER_LD_FLAGS_ppc = (DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.5.sdk/usr/lib/gcc/darwin/3.3/libstdc++.a
SDKROOT_ppc = $(DEVELOPER_SDK_DIR)/MacOSX10.5.sdk

I’m not sure what a lot of this is, but I poked around looking for the files that XCode was complaining about, and I found these substitutions to work. I’m not sure about the GCC version - as I have both gcc-4.0 and gcc-4.0.1 files on my disk (OK, I don’t even know what GCC is. But that’s not the point of my question And I’m not sure if the ARCHS is correct either for a MacBook, but I figure I’ll find the docs on this part eventually also).

Anyway, I finally got XCode to stop complaining about missing files, and it starts compiling some hundreds of cpp files, and it stops when it gets a conversion error related to Sockets - I copied the error from the Build results window and pasted below. I appreciate any help you can give. Thanks.

cd /Users/warrensirota/Desktop/juce/build/macosx