Delay Buffer

Hi,

I’m just getting started on using Juce for developing plugins. I’ve got the demo working and I’m now trying to incorporate a slider for adjusting the delay time. I’m basically adjusting the size of the delay buffer according to the slider value. Is this the correct way for doing this? The problem I’m having is that when I quickly adjust the delay time using the slider from max to min, it crashes. Any help is appreciated.
Thanks…

Here’s my processing code. It’s pretty much the same as the demo with a few adjustments…

[code]
void Plugin1AudioProcessor::processBlock (AudioSampleBuffer& buffer, MidiBuffer& midiMessages)
{
const int numSamples = buffer.getNumSamples();
int dp = 0;

//Calculating number of delay samples....
    //sr = sampling rate == 44100,  delay = newValue in the setParameter function.
    //Therefore max delay time is 1 second
delaySamples = (int)(sr * delay);            

//dynamically resizing the delay bufffer
delayBuffer.setSize(2, delaySamples, true, false, true);

// This is the place where you'd normally do the guts of your plugin's
// audio processing...
for (int channel = 0; channel < getNumInputChannels(); channel++)
{
    //------------applying gain to signal....
	buffer.applyGain(channel, 0, buffer.getNumSamples(), gain);	

//------------applying delay to signal....
float* channelData = buffer.getSampleData (channel);
    float* delayData = delayBuffer.getSampleData (jmin (channel, delayBuffer.getNumChannels() - 1));
    dp = delayPosition;

for (int i = 0; i < numSamples; i++)
    {
        const float in = channelData[i];
        channelData[i] += delayData[dp];
        delayData[dp] = (delayData[dp] + in) * 0.5;		//0.5 for half of the amplitude as the original signal
        if (dp++ > delayBuffer.getNumSamples())
            dp = 0;
    }
}

delayPosition = dp;

// In case we have more outputs than inputs, we'll clear any output
// channels that didn't contain input data, (because these aren't