Delay issue with certain milliseconds

Hey there, I’m quite new to the realm of audio development and still am trying to learn the basics, I made this simple delay plugin in JUCE here is the core processBlock code:

for (int channel = 0; channel < totalNumInputChannels; ++channel)
    {
        float* channelData = buffer.getWritePointer(channel);

const int bufferLength = buffer.getNumSamples();
        const int circBuffLength = circBuff.getNumSamples();

const float* mainReadPointer = buffer.getReadPointer(channel);
        const float* circBufferReadPointer = circBuff.getReadPointer(channel);

float* circBuffWrite = circBuff.getWritePointer(channel);
        const float delayInSamples = delayTime * getSampleRate() / 1000;
        for (int i = 0; i < bufferLength; ++i)
        {
            float fIndx = writePosish - delayInSamples;
            if (fIndx < 0)
                fIndx+= circBuffLength;
            float sIndx = writePosish - (delayInSamples+1);
            if (sIndx< 0)
                sIndx += circBuffLength;

float frac = delayInSamples - int(delayInSamples);

circBuffWrite[writePosish] = (float(50.0 / 100.0)*((frac*circBufferReadPointer[int(sIndx)]) + (float(1.0-frac)* circBufferReadPointer[int(fIndx)])))+mainReadPointer[i];
            writePosish++;
            if (writePosish == delayBuffLength)
                writePosish = 0;

channelData[i] = (float(50.0 / 100.0) * ((frac * circBufferReadPointer[int(sIndx)]) + (float(1.0 - frac) * circBufferReadPointer[int(fIndx)]))) + mainReadPointer[i];
        }
    }

and prepareToPlay:

void PluginPrototypeAudioProcessor::prepareToPlay (double sampleRate, int samplesPerBlock)
{
    const int numInputChannels = getTotalNumInputChannels();
    // Use this method as the place to do any pre-playback
    // initialisation that you need..

writePosish = 0;
    delayBuffLength = 2 * sampleRate;
    circBuff.setSize(numInputChannels, delayBuffLength);
    circBuff.clear();

}