Help with slider values

Hi everyone!
I am new with JUCE and have been studying other people’s projects to slowly get a feel of how I should be working for audio plugins. Recently, I stumbled onto this very nice project of p-i- on github: https://github.com/p-i-/Piano
and I have been trying to alter it and extend it as a way to play around. I am going to need some help though with the use of sliders. I added two sliders into the MainComponent.cpp so that I can change certain parameters but I can’t manage to get Filters.h (where all the DSP is taking place) to read the values of the sliders. I took a look into the forums here but could not find anything relevant. Any help please? :slight_smile:

might be wise (assuming you did some debugging…) to show some of your code not working as expected…

Here you find one option how you read the value: Slider::getValue().
Another one: Slider::Listener::sliderValueChanged (Slider * slider)
Or via virtual void AudioProcessorValueTreeState::Listener::parameterChanged (const String & parameterID, float newValue)
For more precise answers, you might want to give ore details, or some code, as @ttg said already

Hey @daniel @ttg thanks for the immediate responses!
In the MainComponent.cpp I am just defining two new sliders and in the class constructor I am just specifying them as such:

public: MainContentComponent() : synthPlayer(keyboardState, inputDeviceManager, outputDeviceManager) , keyboardComponent(keyboardState, MidiKeyboardComponent::horizontalKeyboard), dampingSlider(), dampingLabel(),tensionSlider(),tensionLabel()

{

setSize(1024, 300);
	setOpaque(true);

addAndMakeVisible(keyboardComponent);
    addAndMakeVisible (dampingSlider);
    addAndMakeVisible (dampingLabel);
    addAndMakeVisible (tensionSlider);
    addAndMakeVisible (tensionLabel);

dampingLabel.setText ("Damping", dontSendNotification);
    dampingLabel.attachToComponent (&dampingSlider, true);

tensionLabel.setText ("Tension", dontSendNotification);