How is Introjucer used in a repository?

Howdy,

I’m new to Introjucer and I’m trying to set up a git project containing .jucer files but I’m not seeing a way to work with user defined settings in .jucer files. Is there a way for Introjucer to read settings from a separate file that can be added to .gitignore so we don’t have people constantly writing their local include directories into the repository?

Cheers,
~ andy.f

1 Like

There’s nothing in there to import settings, though I’ve never really hit this problem when working on shared projects… I guess that’s because I tend to always set things up using relative paths.

I’m not much of a git expert, but am fairly sure you can set up a local branch in such a way that people can auto-merge their local changes into the main .jucer file.

So is the standard practice to create the different targets in the .jucer file (Xcode, VS2010, etc.) and commit the project files generated by Introjucer into the main repository (.xcode, .sln, etc.)? Do you even put the .jucer file in the repo, or just the generated project files?

I’d certainly recommend putting the .jucer file in your repo. Personally I also put the project files in too because they’re pretty small, but that’s up to you, really.