Introjucer crash on Windows 8.1 vc2012 express

Hi, I'm new to JUCE and is in the process of evaluating whether it is suitable for my project:
1. I compile and run Introjucer using VC2012 express edition in Windows 8.1, but it crashes (access violation error) when I attempt to remove unused modules from the project, is this a known issue?

2. Is it very difficult to setup JUCE without Introjucer? I can't seem to find any tutorial regarding how to setup JUCE without Introjucer.

3. I'm intending to use JUCE to create a OpenGL based Game Editor, but I remember seeing a topic in the forum mention that JUCE is having issue with OpenGL in multi-windows application (unable to handle overlapping windows with OpenGL), have the issue been solved?

4. Although it has a great API reference, it seem to me JUCE is lacking the tutorial for beginner on more general application (most samples seem to focus on audio application)? or providing overview on JUCE architecture and design philosophy, is there any plan to improve this in near future?

Thanks!

Hi

1. I compile and run Introjucer using VC2012 express edition in Windows 8.1, but it crashes (access violation error) when I attempt to remove unused modules from the project, is this a known issue?

There aren't any known issues, so no it isn't one! But I can't reproduce it - removing modules seems to work just fine. Maybe send me a stack trace of the crash?

2. Is it very difficult to setup JUCE without Introjucer? I can't seem to find any tutorial regarding how to setup JUCE without Introjucer.

For an app, no, it's not difficult - just include the correct cpps and headers. For a plugin, there are a ton of horrible platform-specific settings that need to be correct, and I wouldn't attempt that manually. Some people do, but it seems like craziness to me when there's a tool to do it all for you.