Is it possible to link Objective-C++ files to the editor?

Hello,

I'm new to JUCE and don't know wether this topic was encountered before, but I have an objective-C++ class that I would like to link to the audioprocessoreditor (I'm writing an audio plugin), I changed the extention of the latter to ".mm" and it compiled/ran properly under Xcode 5 with the 10.8SDK.

However when I include this exterior objective-c++ header class to the editor i get an overflow of errors in described as "semantic issues" in Finder.h and Component.h which appear to be a part of CarbonCore. (PS: I tried changing the order of which is included first - the objective-c++ class or the JuceHeader, and the same error occurs).

Any help would be much appreciated.

You've not explained what you're doing very clearly, but it sounds like you're trying to include your obj-C code in a .cpp file, which obviously ain't gonna fly.

No that's not really it,

I changed the plugineditor extention to ".mm" aswell. And it compiles fine and runs fine with the ".mm" extention but as soon as I include the other objective-C header file to the plugin editor, I get the errors,

I attached a picture of the errors I'm getting aswell.

The code that I'm trying to include in the process editor is an AVFoundation stillImage class (A class that takes images using AVFoundation) I'm trying to incorporate that within an audio-plugin you see.

Again thanks for the trouble.

Well, maybe Xcode is still treating the file as C++ rather than obj-C/C++. I think there's a setting for that somewhere.

XCode is treating the new ".mm" editor as a objective-c++ file.

I tried just linking the <AVFoundation/AVfountation.h> to the editor and I got the same semantic problems. I think the juceheader.h and the AVFoundation Kit don't mix properly. Maybe a matter of redefinitions ect...

Oh well :-(