Linker problem with source file

Hi,
I’m still learning how to use Juce, and what I did was to start from the Juce demo.
Let’s say I want to implement a class that process a stream of audio.
Eventually, I want to write a class which inherits the class AudioSource, as e.g. IIRFilterAudioSource.
But for now, I just use a copy of IIRFilterAudioSource, rename all members, include this in my project.
Everything compiles nicely, but does not link: symbols not found.
Hm.
Any idea why this does happen?
Best,
Chris

Simpler method:

In your project, add the source file: juce_amalgamated.cpp
then # inclue <juce_amalgamated.h> in every cpp…

Hope to help you solve the problem.

thanks, SwingCoder
yes, I have these included: JuceHeader.h includes the amalgamated header, and the cpp are “included” via JuceLibraryCode.mm, it’s all there from the Juce demo project.
And everything worked fine - until I include a copy of IIRFilterAudioSource, all members renamed.
I include this, it compiles, but gives the linker error.
If I include any of my classes, it links.
It must be something specific to objective C, maybe? But I have no experience with objective C.
But something like “the symbol names are different if the code comes from the amalgamated sources”?
Unfortunately I don’t know where to look for the symbol names, which the compile generates. I did no coding for quite some time, and my knowledge of XCode is very limited.

To be a bit more clear:
The linker error comes when I do this
m_process = new SpecProcAudioSource(&transportSource , 0);
to make an instance of a class which inherits AudioSource.
If I do the same with e.g. the class IIRFilterAudioSource, it works.
It does not with my class.

“SpecProcAudioSource::SpecProcAudioSource(juce::AudioSource*, bool)”, referenced from:
AudioDemoSpecProcPage::AudioDemoSpecProcPage(juce::AudioDeviceManager&)in AudioDemoSpecProcPage.o
AudioDemoSpecProcPage::AudioDemoSpecProcPage(juce::AudioDeviceManager&)in AudioDemoSpecProcPage.o